Fitness Fuel

Today flew by! I’m happy to be out of work & enjoying some coffee shop time before boot camp.

I’ve been thinking about pre-workout fuel. I want to be sure I’m eating enough throughout the day & the right things just prior to some intense boot camping.

I already had my yummy mid-morning meal of cottage cheese & Kashi Go Lean Crunch.

20120417-161755.jpg

If you stir it up a bit it makes the kashi “less crunchy”. I’m sure my co-workers appreciate me taking the time to stir! ;)
Although I still feel like you can hear me crunching a mile away..

20120417-161809.jpg

Lunch today was my left over stir-fry! I even have a bit left for tomorrow’s lunch. Gosh, I guess I can really stretch that stuff out. Talk about getting your $10 worth!

After eating lunch at my desk, I went to my dentist appointment then ran to Starbucks. That was a nice, relaxing part of the day. As I mentioned before, I just love the remodel they did…

20120417-162301.jpg

A nice tall cup of decaf… Ahh…

20120417-162337.jpg

Now I’m at Panera (don’t hate) just chilling before boot camp and BodyBlade.

Guess if I’m taking up a table, and using their wifi, I better actually buy something. Hmm… Darn, guess I’ll just have to get another coffee. Oh well…. ;)

Here lies my┬ábaggie of “energy burst” to consume before class…

20120417-165001.jpg

… a little bit of Bear Naked Fit granola & some dried cherries. Hope it does the trick!

Question of the day:

What do you eat as fuel before your intense workout?

<a

Leave a Reply

