Hummus

Happy Friday!

I’n sitting here in a very nice, newly remodeled Starbucks. I have to say, I was a little worried when I saw that this one was closed for remodeling. It was my favorite Starbucks; very cozy and inviting. I especially enjoy sitting upstairs in their area by the fireplace (how many Starbucks have second floors and fireplaces)? I was afraid that this place would loose its charm and turn into one of those cold “Internet Cafe” types. Have you noticed the trend? A lot of Starbucks are pulling out their big cozy chairs and replacing them with more of the hard wood tables and chairs. I guess it’s not so bad; sometimes though you just want to sink down into that big squishy chair with your hot foo foo drink and relax for a while. Hmm. Maybe I need to open a coffee chain called “Foo Foos.” Ha. It could be full of big foo foo chairs and hot foo foo coffees (those are the fancy schmancy drinks by the way; usually “girly”). Anyway… I am pleasantly surprised with this new layout. I actually kind of like it. It’s modern, yet has it’s charm. Good deal!!

I survived the personal training session yesterday, but I am in some serious pain today. It is actually much worse than yesterday. I think I will have to take tonight off from bootcamp, and just go to tomorrow morning’s class.

It’s so nice to see the sun shinning again today. Although, our weather decided to stop taking its meds and be its bipolar self again today. We had rain, snow (and I’m talking complete white out) all in the first half of the day. I’m glad that for now, it decided to stay sunny!

Tonight I think I’m going to go eat my favorite cuisine; Middle Eastern! I absolutely LOVE that food. I could eat it every day. I know it’s a little pricey, but sometimes (well ok, a lot of times) you just have to splurge! It helps that Palm Palace is offering you a free appetizer if you vote for them in the “Best of Detroit” contest at Hour Magazine. With an offer like that, I have no excuse to not go, right?!? 😉 In fact, I think you should go too! VOTE HERE if you are up for some delicious (and nutritious) hot, bread-dippin hummus! You know, I often wonder if this food will be available in Heaven. After all, Jesus was from the Middle East. Wasn’t this His kind of food? Who knows, could it be the Marriage Supper of The Lamb? I’m kinda hoping so! 🙂

Two Questions:

What are your plans for the weekend? What is your favorite food that you hope will be in Heaven?

Leave a Reply

