Coffee In Hand

Another gorgeous day in the D. Woot Woot! Thankfully, the day at work flew by!  It feels awesome now to be sitting outside at Panera, watching all the people hang out in the park across the street.  I’m trying so hard not to go in and get another coffee.  I have bootcamp in an hour, and I’m thinking another cup may not be such a good idea. I should be downing the water!

This morning I stopped at Biggby on my way to work. Usually I try to save money and make my coffee when I get to work, but this morning I wasn’t feeling it. I wanted a coffee in hand for my ride in. Almost $3 later and with a plain coffee with some sugar-free Irish cream syrup, I had a bit of regret. Not that the coffee wasn’t good, but man… $3! I could have made some yummy flavored coffee at work for free. Really, I guess it’s not so bad if it was just the one drink a day, but the problem for me is that I’ve already had a second coffee stop today and will probably make more; it all adds up. Oh well, sometimes you just gotta do it. Drives to work are made so much better with coffee. 😉

I’ve been contemplating waking up a half an hour early to start getting some cardio in in the mornings before work. The stinky part is I start work at 7am so that extra half hour would have me waking up at 4:30 a.m. Ugh, I cannot imagine. However, I notice when I do work out first thing in the morning, I get more energy for the day, and just have an overall “well being” mood. Think I should do it? That may require getting in bed by 8:30 p.m. though. IMPOSSIBLE!

Lunch today was Baja Fresh.  It works well with my “special diet.” I always order a side of grilled chicken (yes, you can just order it as a side) and then I bring my own low carb tortillas Their salsa is phenomenal. And, you have a complete filling lunch for about 320 calories (if you don’t eat the tortilla chips).

Speaking of calories, I am really loving the MY FITNESS PAL app on my iPhone. If you haven’t downloaded it, give it a whirl. It’s free. It is an easy way to document your food intake and track your caloric and nutritional values. It’s super easy to use; most of the foods are in the “search menu” and if not, you could add them. There’s also a scanner so you can just scan the barcodes on your packages. You can create meals, recipes, etc. I can’t say enough good things about this app if you are watching what you eat.

Question for the day:

Do you have a coffee budget, and if so, what is it?

Leave a Reply

