Intelligence Perception Gets “Hairy”

Happy Monday!

What a fabulous weekend I had (despite being majorly stuffed up still from this cold). The weather was gorgeous, as it has been lately. I am surprised that this warm streak has not left us yet, but I am so glad it hasn’t!  Now if it would just stay like this through November, I’d be happy! 😉

Saturday morning’s boot camp class was a bit brutal. I was still pretty sore from my training session Thursday so had to cop-out a little bit during the “speed abs.” I hate having to back off and not finish, but my abs absolutely refused to continue on in the fun!

Saturday night my family and I met some friends for dinner at Aubree’s. I had never been there before and gosh, was it good! They have a really great Harvest Salad. Hit the spot!

Sunday

Yesterday was communion at church. My pastor gave a great message on the Lord’s Supper and Christ defeating death. It was so awesome to be reminded that the grave is not our final destination. We have a hope and a future!

Last night I had some friends over for a pool night (don’t worry, it’s an indoor pool) and Mary Kay facials! We had a blast. Some days, girl time is just what you need.

I made raspberry-dark chocolate crepes for dessert. They were a hit!

Healthy Whole Wheat Crepes

Ingredients

    • 1 cup whole wheat flour
    • 4 egg whites
    • 1 cup almond milk (or any milk of your choosing)
    • pinch of salt
    • 3 stevia packets
    • 2 tablespoons unsweetened applesauce
    • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract

Directions

  1. Whisk together flour, egg whites, milk, salt, stevia, vanilla extract, and applesauce in a large bowl until smooth.
  2. Lightly coat a skillet with cooking spray and place over medium heat
  3. Pour about 1/4 cup of batter into the pan and lift off of burner. Swirl batter around in pan so that it spreads to the edges.
  4. Return to medium heat and let sit about 2 mins. or until the bottom gets slightly brown.
  5. Flip crepe, and remove when opposite side is browned.

I served these with raspberry jam and dark chocolate in the center, with whip cream, strawberries, and dark chocolate bits on top and a side of strawberry cheesecake frozen yogurt.

Does My Long Hair Make Me Look Dumb?

Here is a random question for you all…Does long hair make a lady seem less intelligent?

I heard on the radio this morning that some study says it does indeed make women come across “less smart” if they have long hair. I am a bit offended as I’ve let my hair grow out in the last few months. Now obviously, hair length has nothing to do with someone’s intelligence, but how they “appear” to others, that is interesting. I know that a few years ago when I cut my hair shorter (too short for my liking) a coworker told me it was a good time to ask for a raise! I never did. Maybe I should have tried it. So should I cut my hair? Na! I’ll just stick with the long, ‘unintelligent’ look for now! 😉

Leave a Reply

