In His Presence

Happy first day of spring!


We are looking at 81 degrees and sunshine here in Southeastern Michigan today.  Yeah-hoo!


Workout


I woke up early to get my cardio in before work.  I wasn’t really feeling it (maybe because I am STILL sick), and I totally wanted to just phone-in, but I am glad I stuck it out.  I only did 25 minutes on the bike, but when you do the interval training, it can really kick your boo-tang!


Speaking of training, I found out yesterday that I am loosing my personal trainer! 😦  Due to unforeseen circumstances, he is leaving the gym I work out at.  It makes me sad to lose him… and a little “freaked out.”  I am thinking: what am I going to do without his support and motivation?  Don’t get me wrong, I do love my boot camp classes, and my trainer for that is amazing too, and very motivational… but I really liked the variety and the one-on-one sessions.  Maybe I will up my boot camp classes per week, or add in some DVD workouts.  For now though, I am bummed.


Just To Be With You


My little cat Penny tried to barricade me in this morning when I went to leave for work.


 



She does this often.  When ever she catches wind that I’m about to leave, she will book it super fast down the stairs to try to beat me.  Her sister Posy does this too, only she doesn’t throw herself down against the door like Penny does.


Penny and Posy always like to be wherever I am at.  If I’m in the kitchen, they come in the kitchen.  If I’m in the bedroom, they come in the bedroom.  If I’m in the bathroom, they come in the bathroom. 


When I take a shower, I can see them through the glass, just sitting there patiently; waiting for me, because they want to be where I’m at.


It makes me think that as a Christian, I should be like this with the Lord.  I should follow wherever He leads, and go wherever He goes… just to be with Him should make my heart content. 


“You make known to me the path of life;


in your presence there is fullness of joy;


at your right hand are pleasures forevermore.”  Psalm 16:11


I am thankful for the sweet reminder from my little feline friends, that when you love your master, you wish nothing more than just to be in their presence.

Leave a Reply

