Sunday Morning

Good Morning!

I just had a little photo shoot. I am sitting in the local coffee shop and I looked up out the window and saw my dad, standing on the street, getting pictures of the downtown. I got up, tried banging on the window; of course he didn’t hear me. I went outside and flagged him down. He then snapped a few shots of me out there. Maybe if they are good, I’ll post them.

I should post more of his pictures actually. They are awesome. My dad has taken up photography as a hobby, and his work is amazing.

Workout

I got up this morning and headed for the gym (after my Shakeology/spinach smoothie).

I jumped on the elliptical and programmed in a custom interval workout. I set it for 30 minutes, doing 30 seconds of sprinting at maximum heart rate followed by 90 seconds of rest. It wasn’t too hard actually, and the time went by super fast. I think I may have to kick it up a bit next time.

I followed the elliptical training with 10 minutes on the bike. I set the bike at level 4 and kept my heart rate up to about 80%.

Overall, it was a great workout and I was drenched in sweat at the end. Mission accomplished. šŸ˜‰

Waiting on the Lord

After my workout I watched Charles Stanley, like I try to do every Sunday morning as I get ready for church. This morning it felt like he was talking directly to me.

There are a few things in my life that I have been waiting on the Lord for. Things that I have been waiting for for a loooong time! Things that often leave me heavy-hearted and confused and sometimes wondering, has the Lord forgotten about me?

This morning, Charles reminded me of the truth in my situation.

The truth is, God’s timing is perfect. He is sovereign and in control, and His time-table is not our time-table. He desires to give good things to His children, and He wants to give us His best. He PROMISES to give us His Best IF we wait on Him.

We are often tempted to jump ahead of His plan when we feel like we’ve waited too long, and we just cannot stand it any longer. But jumping ahead of His timing compromises His perfect plan for our life. Though we may have gotten what we thought we wanted, it will surely bring us disappointment if it wasn’t from Him.

Psalm 37:44 says, “Put your hope in the Lord. Travel steadily along his path. He will honor you by giving you the land. You will see the wicked destroyed. “

It brings me joy to know that my waiting is not in vain. The Lord knows exactly where I am at, what my desires are, and what is BEST for me. If I feel like I cannot wait any longer; He will give me strength.

“But they that wait upon the LORD shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint.” Isaiah 40:31

As you go about your Sunday, and if you are waiting on God for something in your life as I am, remember His truth. Remember He cares. He knows your hearts desires, and if you put your hope in Him, and wait for His best, He WILL bless you.

So cling to His Word… and do not lose hope – “Wait for the LORD; be strong and take heart and wait for the LORD.” Psalm 27:14

I am off to church…

BE BLESSED ! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

