Liebster Award!

Last night, some friends and I went to see Need To Breathe in concert. It was good; different then what I expected, but good. I had only heard a few of their songs and I thought they were known as a “Christian” band, but they are more just “Rock.” To me they sounded like a cross between Kid Rock and Cold Play.

We found a spot with a ledge near the back of the theater, right in front of the lights and sound booth. It was a good spot, but the sound dude was burning incense and it was making us a little sick. It was fun nonetheless…

Due to getting home so late, and going to bed at 1 a.m., I skipped my morning cardio session.

Yesterday’s Workout

Speaking of working out, yesterday morning I went to the fitness center to get my elliptical on, and the security alarm was going off. It was blaring seriously loud! Needless to say, I did not stay to work out. 😦 I went home and did some arm weights.

My routine was:

3 Sets of 15 Reps
Shoulder Press (on medicine ball)
Shoulder Flys (on medicine ball)
Laying down triceps’ extensions

1 Min Rest

3 Sets of 15 Reps
Hammer Curls
Standing Shoulder Press
Triceps Chair Dips

1 Min Rest

3 Sets of 15 Reps
Standing Shoulder Flys (Alternating to the front, then to the sides)
Alternating Shoulder Press
Standing Triceps Extensions

Now on to more exciting news…

Liebster Award (‘Beloved Dearest or Favorite’)

I’ve been nominated for the Liebster Award! Thank you Bethany! I am so honored.

The Liebster Award is for bloggers who have inspired you, and have less then 200 followers.

This is how it works:

  1. Link back to the person who gave it to you and thank them.
  2. Post the award to your blog.
  3. Give the award to 5 bloggers with less than 200 followers that you appreciate and value (It’s a great way to get to word out there about other blogs!!)
  4. Leave a comment on the 5 blogs to let them know that they have received this award.

Bethany is a new friend I’ve met through WordPress. She is an avid lover of health, fitness and coffee as I am. She is a great writer, and always has the most interesting stories. She very deep and shares with us her intermost thoughts and feelings. I love how she takes her writings to the heart and soul. Check her out!

I have to head back to work now (bummer)… but don’t fret, I will be back later with my FIVE NOMINEES! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Liebster Award!

  1. I look surprisingly healthy in that photo, it must have been taken pre-incense 🙂 So glad you came! Love your blog!

  2. Pingback: And the Nominees go to… | Coffee House Hopper

Leave a Reply

