Rainy Afternoon

Rain Rain Go Away

I don’t know about you, but these chilly, rainy days sure make me tired. It doesn’t help that I didn’t get my full (at least) seven hours of sleep last night. I am a sleep wimp. Ha. Seriously! It’s so pathetic, I literally start shutting down at around 9 p.m. every night. I am a totally different person at night versus in the morning. If you met me for the first time in the morning, you would see I’m outgoing, talkative, fun loving. If you meet me past 8 p .m. (especially after a long day – having gotten up at 4:30 a. m.) you would think that I am a total mute. Ask those who know me, they will tell you, I hit a point where I will completely stop talking. I can’t even control it. My tiredness owns me at that point and all I can think about is my pillow! 😉

This afternoon, the rain is causing me to drag a bit. I have boot camp in an hour, so I better snap outta this sleepiness. Some days, it’s the rain that makes you tired… some days it’s your circumstances.

I love the song by Skillet, “You Are My Hope.” I hadn’t heard it in a while, but when it came on today I remembered how TRUE the words are, and it really spoke to me. Cuz even in the little things (like dragging your tired butt to boot camp) He is your strength!

So whether you are tired from the rain today, or tired from life’s trials…. listen to You Are My Hope, and be strengthened!

2 thoughts on “Rainy Afternoon

  1. I am a sleep wimp too! I have to have eight hours. Or more. I used to be a total morning person, but that seems to be changing. It’s weird.
    I haven’t heard that song by skillet. Time to go listen. 🙂
    PS: I’m still gonna do your resume if you want me to — I’ve just been sick and not up to it. This weekend, ok?

Leave a Reply

