Orthodontist

My alarm went off at 4:30 this morning and I was all set to head to the fitness center. I put on my workout garb, and was ready to go out the door when I felt the Lord saying, “don’t’ go.” I was like huh? I woke up this early to go, and now I’m not gonna go? I really felt the Lord telling me to skip the morning workout and spend time with Him.

SO, I did. I got out my bible, sat at my table and spent some good time in the Word.

I am reading through a series of scripture that our Pastor gave us to read though for “Passion Week.” One of my favorite things I read this morning was this…

“Do not let your hearts be troubled. Trust in God; trust also in me. In my Father’s house are many rooms; if it were not so, I would have told you. I am going there to prepare a place for you; I will come back and take you to be with me that you may also be where I am.”
– John 14:1-3

He’s Coming Back Folks!!! Now that got my heart pumped up even more that some morning exercise! 😉

Orthodontist

Today I have an appointment with an orthodontist.

I have already done a round of Invisalign about a year and a half ago, and for some reason I have two stubborn teeth that still want to stick behind. I’m not completely convinced that Invisalign is the way to go when you want to straighten your teeth.

Perhaps it’s because I went through a dentist and not an orthodontist, but I feel like I did not get the attention to detail that one would want when they are in the process of straightening their teeth.

I will say that having the clear aligners and not a “metal mouth” was nice, especially being in your thirties, and also overall they did do a good job at moving my teeth to where they should almost be.

It is quite a difference from where I started…

BEFORE

AFTER

SO… I will see what the say. If it’s a quick and not super expensive fix to get those teeth where they ought to be, then I may do it. If they want to rearrange my whole mouth for a year-plus and charge me almost 6-grand (like the quote I got from a different ortho last week) forget it!

Questions of the day:

Big or small, has the Lord given you a “change of plans” lately, and if so, in what way?

Have you ever had braces? What was your experience?

Leave a Reply

