Good Friday and Good Coffee

Matthew 27:28-37 KJV

“And they stripped him, and put on him a scarlet robe. And when they had platted a crown of thorns, they put it upon his head, and a reed in his right hand: and they bowed the knee before him, and mocked him, saying, Hail, King of the Jews! And they spit upon him, and took the reed, and smote him on the head. And after that they had mocked him, they took the robe off from him, and put his own raiment on him, and led him away to crucify him. And as they came out, they found a man of Cyrene, Simon by name: him they compelled to bear his cross. And when they were come unto a place called Golgotha, that is to say, a place of a skull, They gave him vinegar to drink mingled with gall: and when he had tasted thereof, he would not drink. And they crucified him, and parted his garments, casting lots: that it might be fulfilled which was spoken by the prophet, They parted my garments among them, and upon my vesture did they cast lots. And sitting down they watched him there; And set up over his head his accusation written, THIS IS JESUS THE KING OF THE JEWS.”

I am SO thankful for the cross of Christ. My heart is overflowing with Joy this morning, that the GOD of this Universe, the creator of ALL things, sent His son, to die on a cross, as punishment for MY sin, so that I can be SAVED!!!

I don’t know about you, but that brings me tremendous PEACE today. No matter what you are going through (in this life, you will have trouble) remember this is not the end. Life on earth is not the “end all” and death does not have the victory. You know why? Because Jesus dying on the cross is not the end of the story… in THREE days, He ROSE from the dead! He returned to Heaven to be with the Father, but because of Him… we too do not have to face death without hope. He promises in His word that if we put our trust in Him, we too will have EVERLASTING life!

If you confess with your mouth, “Jesus is Lord,” and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved.” – Romans 10:9

Do you believe that today? If you don’t, I encourage you to seek Him out. He says, “if you seek me, you will find me.” (Jeremiah 29:13)

One thing is for sure in this life… we will ALL die. You can eat right, exercise, take your vitamins 😉 … etc, BUT we all will have a day when our time will end. Our hearts will take their final beat. In that moment, you will stand before the King of Kings and Lord of Lords. At that time, He will determine your fate. Did you know Him? Did you trust in Him for the forgiveness of your sins?

It is a FREE gift, you don’t have to DO anything. Just put your hope and trust in Him. IT is simple!

Will you invest in your eternal future? Will you be sure of your eternity? I pray that you will know Him today!

Workout

I got up at 4:45 this morning (even though I didn’t have to; I didn’t even set my alarm – I am off work today). I headed to the fitness center and did 50 minutes on the elliptical. I got 8 miles in and burned 470 calories. It felt awesome! 🙂

I enjoyed a special treat this morning with my oats. COFFEE! But not just any coffee… heathy, organic coffee!

Organo Gold

As I’ve mentioned before, I was told by the cardiologist that I have to go “Caffeine Free.” I’ve been doing decaf for a little over a year now. I’m always looking to try some great tasting varieties of coffee.

A kind reader offered to send me a sample of some organic Gandoerma coffee. This coffee is actually made from the Gandoerma mushroom.

The website states:

  • Ganoderma Lucidum is believed to provide the following health benefits:
  • Increases energy & vigour
  • Boosts stamina
  • Oxygenates the body
  • Acts as a natural detoxifier
  • Increases mental focus
  • Supports the immune system
  • Provides over 150 all natural antioxidants to fight free radicals

… and much more!

Wow, sounds like some awesome health benefits to me! If that’s really what it does, I’ll take it!

As I opened the little packet and poured it into my cup, I noticed the aroma. Smelled pretty good I thought. I added the hot water, and watched it bubble a bit (I like bubbles in my coffee). I stirred it up and took a sip. Not bad!

I noticed right away it had the “dark roast” flavor. I could tell it was a little more than “just coffee” in my cup, but not in a bad way. There was a slight bitterness to the taste, but not any more than a dark roast coffee would typically have.

I’ve been purposely drinking my coffee black lately (as to avoid extra calories with cream and sugar) and so I didn’t add a thing to this.

Overall I would say it does have a pretty unique taste, but was ultimately enjoyable. I am looking forward to trying my second cup, and seeing if this is something I might be interested in.

I will put its claims of “boosting stamina” to the test in about an hour when I hit up my first Body Blade class. 😉

If you are interested checking this healthy coffee for yourself, visit at www.wisecoffee.ca.

Have a great morning, I am off to Body Blade!

4 thoughts on “Good Friday and Good Coffee

  1. Ahh!! You tried the coffee! I can’t wait to try mine, but I’ve been waiting till I get over this upper respiratory illness I have. I want to be able to smell it purely. This is a great review–I hope I can do as well.
    I also wanted to say I am impressed with how you share your faith on your blog.
    (And, just in catching up from your posts on the orthodontist, I don’t think you need to get braces–you have a beautiful smile). 🙂

    • Oh I hope you get to feeling better soon! Gosh you’ve had that a long time!
      😦 Thank you in regards to sharing my faith… It’s the most I portably thing to me!! Oh and thank you too about my teeth/smile. I appreciate your kind words Bethany! Have a great weekend and Easter!

      • Thank you so much for this review, so very kind.. Pictures and all. your Great.

        You and Bethany are true treasures.

        This Coffee has calmed my nerves, ALOT.. Got my Bowels back in prder, no more trips to the hospital, Ive lost 10 lbs. And my Husband and all 4 children have experiences huge results..

        I hope you choose to Organo Gold after it is all said and done.

        Much Thanks, and yes, thank you for sharing your personal thoughts here, I love it!!

      • Thank you and thanks so much for the coffee! I will definitely keep it in mind to buy, I’ve yet to try the second cup. Going to make it this weekend! 🙂
        Wow, that sounds amazing… the results you’ve had!

Leave a Reply

