Ortho Update

I just had a lovely evening with a dear friend. We grabbed dinner at Panera, it was delish!

I had the cafe classic salad, low fat Thai dressing on the side, and a whole grain baguette.

The one thing I dislike about Panera (and I know you all know what I’m talking about before I even say it) is cleaning up your own dishes. NASTINESS!!! 😦 If they could change that one thing I think they’d make their customers much happier.

Maybe they should take a cue from Boston Market, they actually hand deliver your food to your table now, AND clear your dishes when you are done. Yet it is still technically “fast food.” Such smart thinking… They must have a good PR team! πŸ˜‰

Orthodontist Update

So I went to the orthodontist, and as with the last opinion, I would need a full year and a half to two years of braces – top and bottom. This is definitely not what I had in mind. Nor is the price. However, I think… Is it worth it? I mean your smile you carry with you for life!

Definitely something I’m going to keep in mind. I also have one more consultation the 18th. Just like with Purchasing; the rule is get three quotes then go with the best right?!? πŸ˜‰

Snack Time

I was in the mood for a creamy snack. I fought the urge to go get a dairy twist and settled on some cottage cheese with Greek yogurt & Kashi. I added a pack of Stevia & a little vanilla extract and it satisfied the craving!

I had a little thrift that was trying to steal my treat.

20120405-214857.jpg

So I had to eat standing up!

Off to do some reading… Have a great night all!

Leave a Reply

