A Ticket and a Fender Bender

I’m gonna say Happy Saturday!

Although, my Saturday has not been too “happy” thus far.

I got into a minor “fender bender” this morning. I actually rear-ended a friend who was starting to turn then stopped when he decided to let a car go and “wait for me.” Last I knew, he had turned and so I was looking at traffic to my left (for my turn) and inching my way out when BAM! It was a kind gesture for him to wait, no doubt, it just did not end well. šŸ˜¦ Thankfully, we are both fine and it was minor. But I JUST got my car back from the transmission repair, and now this.

Not to mention, last night I got a I got ticket for running a red light. The light turned yellow, and I felt like IĀ couldn’t slam on my breaks fast enough. I noticed it was red as I went under, and then sure enough, there came the flashing lights behind me.

Do you ever just feel like it is not your weekend? I mean, seriously… when things rain, they pour.

The ticket, I deserved. What’s funny is, I was on my way home from a wonderful Good Friday service. I heard an awesome message on the law, and how Christ fulfilled the requirements of the law when He died on the cross. The temple curtain, which separatedĀ the Holy of Holies, the most HOLY Place, from the rest of the temple was torn. All of the sacrificesĀ that were required to cover for sin have been completed. We no longer need to offer blood of animals as sacrifice for our sin.

After hearing such an awesome message on the forgiveness of our sins, as I was waiting for the officer to come back to my car, I thought will this officer have mercy on me and not give me a ticket? I deserved it, it’s true. I ran the red light. I cannot deny that. But would he offer me grace, give me a warning, let me go on my way? No, he did not. He chose to give me the correct “punishment” for my actions.

You know, how gracious and loving is the Lord. That He decided to “cover” the penalty of our sin. Instead of giving us what we deserve, He put ALL of our sin (lies, murder, theft, lust, anger etc) onto His son, and crucified Him on the cross so that we could be free from our sin. We no longer have to pay the price.

I was am not happy about the ticket; but honestly, it made me even more grateful this Easter weekend for a Savior, who unlike the officer, has shown me undeserved mercy and grace.

“For the wages of sin is death; but the gift of God is eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord.” – Romans 6:23

Workout

This morning I did 50 minutes on the elliptical machine. I didn’t obviously make it to boot camp, so I’m glad I worked out extra hard on the elliptical. It said I burned 525 calories – Nice!

It’s probably good I didn’t do boot camp this morning anyway, after yesterday’s Body Blade class.

Let me tell you, we all were expecting to “get off easy” yesterday morning with Body Blade. We are used to boot camp. I mean come on, that is the HARD stuff right? Wiggling around a lil blade, that’s easy! UM… No!

He had us whipping these blades, out to the side, up over our heads, behind our backs, on our stomachs, in squat position… WHILE DOING SIT UPS!!! It was crazy (I think he’s crazy) šŸ˜‰

Seriously though, it was a GREAT workout! I definitely feel it in my shoulders, back, arms, etc.; exactly where I need it. I loved it! In fact, most of us in the class did. SO… they will be adding Body Blade class to the weekly schedule! Yay!

I am all for mixing up the workouts! This is gonna be great!

First Body Blade class

3 thoughts on “A Ticket and a Fender Bender

  1. Sorry about that fender bender. I guess when car problems happen for you they happen all at once?! And then a ticket to boot. Maybe you should start riding a bike! šŸ™‚ jkjk
    I have never seen this body blade thing. I need to google it, because it looks really interesting. I wish I had more time off from work to do more of the things I think look interesting–like this!

  2. Pingback: A Push-Up, A Press and a Russian Twist | Coffee House Hopper

  3. Pingback: Dismissed | Coffee House Hopper

Leave a Reply

