Cake, Food, Gum

Good Monday afternoon!

How was your weekend?

Mine was good, it was very busy as usual. Last night, we celebrated my dear sister’s birthday! I can’t believe my baby sister is 26! Her lil’  shin-dig was full of family, fun and FOOD. My favorite was the raspberry cake!

It was so pretty, I felt bad even cutting it let alone eating it!

20120416-152510.jpg

Lunch

After last night’s evening of cake and ice cream, I wanted needed a healthy lunch.

I went to a quaint lil Mongolian BBQ style place and made up a healthy bowl of chicken, turkey, veggies, and brown rice. 🙂

20120416-152852.jpg

It hit the spot and I have oodles of leftovers to last me through tomorrow’s (or maybe even Wednesday’s) lunch!

Wildberry Remix

I think I’m a sucker for Orbit’s new gum!
This stuff  is awesome! I can’t decide if it’s the gum flavor or the groovy packaging that has won my affections.

Wrapped up…

20120416-154144.jpg

Package….

20120416-154219.jpg

Neat huh?!? 😉

Good idea Orbit! Yummy fresh flavors with fun packaging to match!

Question of the day?

Do you get excited about little things like… Oh I dunno, gum packaging?  Or maybe you are not as lame as me! 😉

Leave a Reply

