Ch-Ch-Ch-Chia

Happy Friday!

Yesterday’s boot camp and BodyBlade classes were brutal.  I made it through boot camp ok, but gosh my arms were so tired for BodyBlade.  That’s a good thing though, since my arms are what I really want to focus on toning!

 Morning Cardio & Breakfast

 I got up this morning and just did some light cardio. My legs were pretty sore from the three boot camps (3 days in a row mind you) this week, so I wanted to get some blood flowing to them for recovery, without pushing too much resistance.

I ended up doing the elliptical on level two for 33 minutes, and that seemed good enough!

I went back home and couldn’t wait to dig into my overnight oats. This morning I added chia seeds for some extra “Omega-3 punch”.

 Have you jumped on the “chia bandwagon”?

Chia Seeds are full of amazing health benefits!  Check out these stats…

(Source)

Chia seeds are said to:

  • Boost energy
  • Balance your blood sugar
  • Help clean your intestinal tract (high in fiber)
  • Aid in weight loss (the fiber keeps you fuller longer)
  • Reduce the risk of heart disease
  • Lower blood pressure

… and much more!

I am going to be doing more baking with these amazing seeds!  Can’t wait to try them in my muffins! 😉

Questions of the Morning:

  • Do you cook/bake with chia seeds?
  • What is your favorite chia seed recipe?

3 thoughts on “Ch-Ch-Ch-Chia

Leave a comment