People Watching

Happy Saturday!

I feel like I have so much to cram into this weekend!  There is never enough time to get anything done.

Last night I had a physical therapy appointment right from work.  Oh, there is great progress on the hip and back.  Yay!!  After that I headed to downtown Ann Arbor to meet with a client and our web guy from the pro bono work I’ve been doing.  We didn’t get quite as much accomplished as I would like, but it’s a big job! 🙂 So much to do on that…

This morning, got up early, got some stuff done around home, then came up to the coffee shop quick before boot camp.

It looks like it’s going to be a gorgeous weekend here in the D.  This morning is perfect. There are a lot of people walking around town this morning, and I like that.  It’s so great to see everyone out and about, enjoying the morning.  I am an avid people watcher. 😉 I don’t know why, but watching people is completely fascinating to me.

To my disgust, I watched the lady behind the counter take my money, work the register, etc. with her “food gloves” on, and then proceed to make someone’s sandwich and “flop around the eggs” with those same gloves!  Let’s just say I’m glad that sandwich wasn’t mine. 😉

You know the best places to people watch in my opinion are the mall and the airport.  You see all these people hustling and bustling around.  I always wonder, what’s their story? Where are they going?  What is their life like? What makes them happy? What makes them tick?  How was their childhood? (LOL).  Seriously.

I’ve always enjoyed hearing people’s’ stories, and learning where they’ve come from and what they are about.  My minor is psychology and though I didn’t do anything with it “professionally” perse,  it still totally interests me.

So beware!  You never know…I may be watching you.

(Source)

Leave a comment